Honorary Members

Honorary Members of ESPNIC Nursing


Agnes van den Hoogen

Angnes van den Hoogen, The Netherlands


Angela Radakovic, Zagreb, Croatia

Angela worked as a head nurse at the PICU in the Hospital Rebro, Zagreb, Croatia until her retirement in 2000. As the former treasurer (1996 - 2000) she was very active in ESPNIC Nursing EC and her constant interest was to get her Croatian colleagues organised in ESPNIC Nursing.       

Wil de Groot

Wil de Groot, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Wil de Groot is one of the founding members of ESPNIC Nursing. In the time of her presidency (1989 to 1993) she developed the former ESPIC Working Group Nursing to a strong and respected body within (at that time) ESPIC. With her strong leadership qualities she has been a role model which has inspired many nursing colleagues. 

Jos Latour 3

Jos Latour, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Jos was the President of ESPNIC Nursing from 1996 - 2002. In this time the society grew to a strong and well recognised organisation troughout Europe. In particular ESPNIC Nursing would like to recognise his tireless work supporting families of children in PICU. Jos is currently working as a Clincial Researcher in the Erasmus Medical Center of Rotterdam. 

Franco Carnevale

Franco Carnevale, Montréal, Canada

ESPNIC Nursing would like to recognise his tireless work in developing understanding and new knowledge around meeting the ethical needs of  critically ill children and their families. His outstanding contribution to the network of the International Paediatric Critical Care Community is also to be honoured.


Irene Harth, Mainz, Germany

ESPNIC Nursing would like to recognise her great dedication and energy towards developing the ESPNIC Nursing section and supporting the Nursing group for the past couple of decades.
Irene has truly been an inspiration to the Nursing members and is a very valuable asset to our organisation.